i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

And the scale says…

Posted by iwanttodothat on August 28, 2009

Okay, I had a great meeting with my trainer. I haven’t weighed myself in quite awhile, actually, and a few months ago, I exceeded the 350-lb scale at my endocrinologist’s office. That was embarrassing. Well, I got on the scale today, and it was exactly 350.0 lbs. What a great, yet miserable, place to start. I have signed on for a program that will last until October 20. The craziest part of that, is that we will be vacationing at Disney World for 8 days during that time: staying at a resort, eating at fancy restaurants every day, etc. My trainer is already requesting menus for our restaurants, so  she can work it all into my eating plan for that week. I expect I will have some of the nutritional aspects of my makeover down by then, especially if I can successfully navigate a Disney vacation with the Epcot Food & Wine Festival.

It’s not all about food. I purchased 12 1-hour training sessions, and will be using those at her home fitness salon (which is really beautiful and private!) on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday mornings from 8-9am. After a month of that, I hope I learn something. One of the greatest things will be that she will be doing all the thinking for me, and I just have to bust my ass doing it all: sticking to the eating plan and working out.

My first major fitness goal is to finish a 5K in under an hour. I would like this to be the Disney 5K held on their Marathon Weekend in January. Can this be done? Can I do it by then? It sounds impossible, but Maggie has a plan for me to get there! Yes!

We also discussed my desire to fence. She’s excited about that and wants to check out the local fencing club with me. I can’t wait!

Summary of today: reviewed my paperwork, scheduled personal training sessions, took photos, talked about food and the eating plan, weighed in, took measurements, etc. Was told that my eating plan starts Monday, so if I need to get anything out of my system before then, I need to do it this weekend. I think I might be having pizza for dinner tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

 
