i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 1

Posted by iwanttodothat on August 31, 2009

AM

7:10 woke-up, took meds, drank glass of water

7:20 walked 25 minutes until my sciatica made it unbearable (Rxed 30-45 min@4.0 mph!)

8:00 ate breakfast, 8 slices (4.4 oz) canadian bacon, 2 slices ww bread, 1T raw almond butter, 1c canteloupe

Breakfast, Day 1

Breakfast, Day 1

My morning snack and lunch are packed. Still need to pick up almonds and strawberries from the store this morning, so my snacks are complete for the day.

10:30 snack – 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 2 packets of Truvia, 1 med. banana, 1oz. (24 pieces) raw almonds (had to eat these in the car)

Snack 1, Day 1

Snack 1, Day 1

PM

12:40 lunch – 2c romaine lettuce, 2c raw broccoli florets, 6oz chicken breast, 1T evoo, Mrs. Dash, 5oz sweet potatoes

Lunch, Day 1

Lunch, Day 1

2 cups of raw broccoli is a LOT of broccoli! I just couldn’t stuff the last couple of florets in my mouth. I forgot to pack my sweet potatoes in my lunch, so during lunch time, I drove home and ate them, all 5 ounces, and returned to my activity. I didn’t want to mess up this first day!

4:00 snack – 10 ww crackers, 1/2c strawberries, 1T raw almond butter

Snack 2, Day 1

Snack 2, Day 1

This snack was delicious! I put a little dab of almond butter on a cracker, then topped with a half of strawberry! Mmm!

Received a note from Maggie telling me that I would be doing a 5K before the year’s out to get my feet wet for the Disney event. Excellent! Apparently, we will be discussing this tomorrow at my first personal training session. I’m so excited! I think my blood sugar is actually been steady all day. Yes, I could take a nap, but I’m not going to. I’m going to eat dinner with my family, get clothes and food ready for tomorrow, then go to bed earlier.

6:45 ate supper with the family. 8 oz. chicken breast, 1c steamed broccoli, 1c brown rice, Mrs. Dash. I got totally sidetracked by making dinner for the rest of the family that I forgot to add the onions and scallions! That would’ve made it taste better. It was good, but it could’ve been better. I basically made a chicken broccoli stir fry with a little oil and garlic for the rest of the family. Didn’t have any low sodium soy sauce, so I didn’t use any for myself. I need to put that on my shopping list. You can see how not exciting this dinner was. I cut up the chicken and put the broccoli in the bowl before the rice was finished, then I just dumped it on top. It actually tasted pretty good, but was a bit boring.

Dinner, Day 1

Dinner, Day 1

I’m going to get my clothes and food ready for tomorrow, then it’s to bed. Personal training at 8am.

2 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. hairs to you!! said

    SO PROUD!! I love the pics! This is going to be a full time job, but the payout will be well worth it!!

    • iwanttodothat said

      Thank you! I like the pics, too. It’s keeping me honest! Seriously, I just take a quick pic on my phone before I eat my food and voila! Preparing all of this food and keeping on schedule is a lot of work, but I’m slowly figuring out a system. I think the key is preparing for the week and using millions of baggies. I need to put ingredients in baggies and put everything I need for say Thursday, in a bin marked Thursday in the fridge. The family is forbidden from messing with my food. The 5-yr old is the biggest culprit, since he is an eating machine. I think the daily bins and baggies are going to be key!

Leave a Reply

 
