i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 2

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 1, 2009

AM

7:00 awoke, but stayed in bed for 10 more minutes

7:10 took meds, drank some water, got dressed for training, stretched a little

7:20 checked email, facebook

7:45 left for training

8:00 PT (personal training) walked 30 minutes. Sciatica was problematic, again, but this time I had Maggie there helping me stop and stretch regularly. She also talked my ear off, but it was really good stuff. She covered the following topics: my eating plan, Disney vacation, upcoming 5Ks, stretching, and more! It was really helpful. I was a captive audience breathing hard enough to not respond frequently!

8:30 PT continued with strength training. At the beginning, it seemed a little easy. She was just warming me up. After working on my arms for awhile, we finished up with some squats and lunges. I thought I was going to fall over.

9:00 Breakfast. PT ended and Maggie prepared a smoothie for my breakfast. It was delicious! I’m going to indulge in this after every training session as long as she offers! I admit that I’m feeling a bit spoiled by all of this. I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts because I won’t be able to maintain a 3x/week PT schedule unless I get a fairy godmother. Maybe I should let everyone know that that’s what I want for Christmas this year!

11:20 Snack 1, 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 2 packets of Truvia, 1 med. banana, 1 oz. raw almonds (24)

Snack 1, Day 2

Snack 1, Day 2

PM

1:30 Lunch. 1 slice whole wheat bread, 8oz low-sodium deli turkey, 1/2 tomato, 2c lettuce, 1/4 avocado, Grey Poupon

Lunch, Day 2

Lunch, Day 2

3:45 Snack 2. 8oz 2% low-fat cottage cheese, 1/2c blueberries, 2 packets of Truvia

Snack 2, Day 2

Snack 2, Day 2

6:00 Dinner. 8oz chicken breast, 2c lettuce, 1 tomato, 2T salsa, 2oz green peppers, 1/2 onion, 1T evoo

Dinner, Day 2

Dinner, Day 2

I’m calling this dinner “Chicken Fajita Salad”. It turned out pretty good. The rest of the family had chicken fajita tostadas, which is grilled chicken/onions/peppers piled onto flat crispy corn tortillas, with jack cheese sprinkled on top and put into the oven to melt the cheese and crisp up the tortilla. I served that with sour cream and salsa. They loved it. I’m enjoying my dinner, as well!

2 days down and I’m feeling pretty good. I’m doing it. I’ve got to start going to bed earlier, though.

2 Responses to “Day 2”

  1. Mom said

    Look in your bank account. Your fairy godMOTHER left you something toward personal trainer.

Leave a Reply

 
