i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 4

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 3, 2009

AM

7:10 got up, took shower, took meds, drank some water.

8:00 Personal Training Session 2. Weighed in at 348.8lbs. Stretched, walked around the block twice and only had to stop once to stretch. Back was feeling somewhat better today. Stretched. Elliptical 3 min. as hard as I could. Shuffles – 2 sets. These were hard. I don’t think I’ve moved that fast in over a year. Strength training on back and shoulders.

9:00 Breakfast. Dulce de Leche smoothie prepared by Maggie. This was really really good, like a Blizzard. Also 1 med. banana, which I forgot to eat until 10:40am. That’s probably bad.

PM

12:00 Snack 1. 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1c strawberries

3:15 Lunch. 10oz Tilapia, 1c brown rice, 8oz asparagus. What should’ve been a wonderful meal was a meal made in the microwave in 10 minutes, thrown in a bowl, and eating at stop lights while driving to pick up the kids. I was so tired that I fell asleep, and woke up late. This is a little bit of a wakeup call that I must plan better. I can’t just go meal-to-meal. I must prepare days in advance. I’m already looking at the ingredients for dinner tonight, and wondering what exactly I’m going to do with it. It looks like it’s going to be spaghetti and meatballs with a salad. Since I will be on the road tonight at a meeting, I will need to eat my snack at home on time, and have my dinner packed and ready to go. There will be cake at this meeting, so I am going to need to have my supper waiting right there in the car when I get out of the meeting.

Sorry about no pictures so far today. My game is off today. It all started from not having my workout clothes ready this morning. I almost fell down outside my front door, stepping halfway off the sidewalk, on my way to the car to go to personal training, forgot my water bottle, towel, and gloves, and was a little clumsy while stretching before the walk.

5:30 Snack 2. 2T raw almond butter, 10 whole wheat crackers

8:30 Dinner. 8oz xtra lean ground beef, 2oz uncooked whole wheat spaghetti, 2c lettuce, 1/4 tomato, 1/4 onion, 1T evoo, 1T vinegar, 1/2c tomato puree, no salt. My real dinner ended up being 8oz ground turkey, 1/4c brown rice, 2c lettuce, 2c sugar-free jello. Boo. I just ran out of time today, and texted Maggie to see what I could eat instead of what was on my menu. She was very helpful and offered alternatives. Thank you, Maggie!

I’m so tired tonight. Planning to be in bed by 11pm. In the morning, I’ve got to stretch and walk, get ready for the day, pack all my food, and take the kids to the aquarium on a field trip. So tired, but I stuck with my plan all day and didn’t just scrap it and eat junk. I count that as a success! I will be able sleep tonight knowing that I followed through. Maybe tonight, I’ll dream of running.

One Response to “Day 4”

  1. hairs to you!! said

    I love reading this and I am waiting for magie to send me my list for the store! This sounds like alot of work, but I know that it is a lifestyle change. I like the part about recovery!! So true!
    Have a great day! Thank you for the pics, that helps. is it hard to set up this blog thing?

Leave a Reply

 
