i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 5

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 4, 2009

AM

7:45 got up, took meds, walked 30+ min. I need to get a stopwatch.

9:00 Breakfast. 4 slices of Canadian bacon, 2 slices whole wheat bread, 1T raw almond butter, 1/2c cantaloupe

11407195905_ORIG

11:45 Morning Snack. 1oz almonds, 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1/2c strawberries, 1/2c blueberries, 2 packets Truvia

Morning Snack, Day 5

1 ounce of raw almonds is about 24 almonds

1 ounce of raw almonds is about 24 almonds

Morning Snack, Day 5

PM

2:45 Lunch. 1 whole wheat pita, 8oz chicken, 2oz. low sodium spaghetti sauce, 1c lettuce, 1/4 tomato

Lunch, Day 5

Lunch, Day 5

5:00 Afternoon Snack. 4oz lowfat cottage cheese, 1/2c blueberries, 1 packet Truvia

Afternoon Snack, Day 5

Afternoon Snack, Day 5

7:20 Dinner. 10oz tilapia, 6oz asparagus, 6oz squash, 4c lettuce, 1/2c cucumbers, 1/4 tomato, 1/4 onion, 1T evoo, 1T vinegar

Dinner, Day 5

Dinner, Day 5

This was really easy to make. I weighed my ingredients first (10oz tilapia, 6oz each of asparagus and squash), then put them all in a covered dish for the microwave and cooked on high for 7 minutes. Voila! The key to all of this is preparing your ingredients for the next few days, or even week, all at once. I haven’t done this, but everytime I prepare a lot in advance, I’m much more successful and less stressed than if I’m scrambling like a fool. I’m going to eat the salad next. I seriously doubt I will be able to finish it. 10 ounces is a LOT of tilapia. I’m texting Maggie for a free pass on the salad. I’m full. My plan says “4c lettuce, 1/4 tomato, 1/4 onion, 1T each oil & vinegar”. FOUR CUPS? After 22 ounces of food, I really don’t want to stuff myself with all of that salad. Blech.

Tonight, I need to get out (find) my weight training gloves, and my entire outfit for tomorrow morning’s circuit training torture session.

I will probably pay for it tomorrow in some way, but I’m not going to eat the salad. I take full responsibility for it. To find out the aftermath, read tomorrow’s blog! I’m tired, so I’m going to get my stuff ready for tomorrow, and start winding down toward bed.

Leave a Reply

 
