i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Eating away from the safety of your home

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 6, 2009

I have a busy life. I’m rarely at home all day, like most people, but my trips away are many and short, rather than day-long excursions. How do I manage this eating plan when I’m always on the go?

Plan ahead and be prepared. Have a cooler and lots of containers and pack your food! Most of the food on my eating plan tastes fine cold, even tilapia/asparagus/brown rice mixed together. You must realize that you cannot control anything about your food if you don’t prepare it yourself. Noone else cares about your eating as much as you do.

Tonight, we are going to my parents’ for a Labor Day BBQ and swimming. There will be ribs, potato salad, chips, smoked sausage, coleslaw, and all the fixings. I will be having 6oz salmon and 8oz asparagus. I haven’t cooked it yet, but I’m taking it over there in a cooler and I’ll pop it in the microwave for 5 minutes when it’s time to eat. I’ve also packed my afternoon snack of cottage cheese and blueberries. There is no need for me to feel left out when all the eating happens!

Plan ahead. Be successful!

Leave a Reply

 
