i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 8

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 7, 2009

Today is Labor Day, and I slept in far longer than planned. I still got up and went for my walk. I will be eating closer to every 2 hours, than every 3, because I woke up so late, and still want to go to bed at a normal time tonight.

AM

10:00 Woke up. Took meds. Walked 30 min. Made breakfast.

11:00 Breakfast. 4 slices Canadian bacon, 1 slice whole wheat bread, 1T raw almond butter, 1/2c cantaloupe. Yum. I love raw almond butter.

Breakfast, Day 8

Breakfast, Day 8

PM

1:00 Snack. 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1/2 banana, 2 packets Truvia

Snack, Day 8

Snack, Day 8

3:00 Lunch. 5oz chicken breast, 1c broccoli, 4oz sweet potato, 2c lettuce, 1T evoo

Lunch, Day 8

Lunch, Day 8

5:15 Snack. 1T raw almond butter, 5 whole wheat crackers, 1/2c strawberries, 1T Walden Farms chocolate dip

Snack, Day 8

Snack, Day 8

7:30 Dinner. 6oz chicken, 1c broccoli, 1/2c brown rice. No picture here. I ate this on the way to dinner with my family at Perkins. Why Perkins? Everyone wanted pancakes, and I wasn’t cooking them. Since I ate my dinner before we got there, I ordered a stack of pancakes to bring home for William to eat for breakfast tomorrow. I did fine during dinner. Yes, everyone was eating pancakes, but I was full from my dinner and I drank some water. I talked a lot! After dinner, we went to Borders right next door and spent an hour or so looking around and reading various things. I managed not to buy anything. Jon got a couple of goodies, though, and the kids have fun. I realized that I have a problem with books that is similar to my problem with food. I love books. I love to read. I am going on adventures in my head and with through cuisine. Why don’t I bring my body along on a real life adventure? Real adventures are exciting and scary and fun and crazy! My eating and reading adventures are safe. I want to really go to Europe myself. I want to fit in the plane seat, and walk all the walks, and wear all the clothes, and fit in the seat at the Paris Opera, and walk the Louvre, and hike in Scotland, and walk to the Parthenon, and sail in the Mediterranean. I don’t want to read about it or watch another travel documentary. I don’t want to wonder if the crepes I’m making are really authentic tasting. I want to know. For myself.

Good night and pleasant dreams about adventuring. Tomorrow is training.

Leave a Reply

 
