i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 10

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 9, 2009

AM

7:45 Woke up. Dragged around. Very stiff and sore. Stretched, took meds. Had to go to the store because I forgot to get grapefruit yesterday. Doh! Again, planning. Still have to pick up my medical release from doctor. She’ll have to beat me tomorrow because I’m probably not going to get it before Friday.

9:10 When I got home from getting a grapefruit and a few other things (more Romaine, avocado, apples), I walked 2 laps around a big block in my neighborhood with 4 lot-lengths of jogging interspersed. The good news is that I kept a brisk, steady pace for the entire walk, and was able to recover from the short sprints without slowing down at all. No stopping or gasping! Yes!

10:00 Breakfast. 1/4c (uncooked) steel-cut oats, 4oz ground turkey breast, 3 egg whites, 1/2 grapefruit, 1T Walden Farms apple butter (for oatmeal). This was a lot of food. I cooked the ground turkey into crumbles. I cooked my oatmeal in the microwave (1/4c oats, 3/4c water, high for 5 min, then 50% for 5 min). While all that was cooking, I whisked my 3 egg white with a little cold water until fluffy, then folded them into the turkey to cook and get a little color. I had to do this because the thought of 3 egg white just cooked in the skillet did not turn me on. Of course, does my breakfast (fuel) have to turn me on? No. I just need to eat it and look for my enjoyment in other areas of my life, not food. So, here’s the breakfast pic, and yes, I ate it all.

Breakfast, Day 10

Breakfast, Day 10

PM

12:15 Snack. 1 medium apple, 1T raw almond butter, 1T Walden Farms chocolate dip. I ate this at the ice skating rink while the kids had lessons.

3:00 Lunch. 5oz ground turkey breast, 2 slices whole wheat bread, 1c lettuce, 1/4 tomato, 1/2c strawberries. I put a little Mrs.Dash Garlic & Herb seasoning on the turkey with a little water while it cooked. I purchased some Walden Farms ranch dip hoping it might add to my salads, and after tasting it, I’ve determined that I would rather eat a head of lettuce plain than use it.

Lunch, Day 10

Lunch, Day 10

Lunch Addition, Day 10

Lunch Addition, Day 10

When I took the first picture, I was thinking I only got 1 slice of bread, but it was 2. Also, I forgot to put the strawberries in the picture. That’s all.

6:00 Snack. 4oz low-fat cottage cheese, 1c (frozen)seedless grapes, 1 packet Splenda. I mixed the Splenda in the cottage cheese, then put the grapes in for a while. They thawed a little bit, but froze the cottage cheese some. This tasted like a dessert.

Snack, Day 10

Snack, Day 10

9:00 Dinner. 5oz chicken breast, 5 Romaine lettuce leaves, 1/4 onion, 1/4 tomato, 1oz carrots, 1/4 avocado. Yes, I know that eating dinner at 9pm is not good. Here’s the deal. I have rehearsals every Wednesday night, and I would rather eat my meal at home than in my car. I ate too many in my car last week. This was delicious! I chopped up the avocado, onion, and tomato, and let it mix together for a few hours. I put the chicken on a Romaine leaf, then put the veggies on top, like a taco.

Dinner, Day 10

Dinner, Day 10

Dinner in action, Day 10

Dinner in action, Day 10

Another successful day done! Training tomorrow morning @ 8am. Good night.

Leave a Reply

 
