i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 12

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 11, 2009

AM

7:15 Woke up, took meds, stretched, walked from 7:30-8:00 with a couple of sprints thrown in for fun.

8:00 Breakfast. 4 slices Canadian bacon, 2 slices whole wheat bread, 1T raw almond butter, 1/2c cantaloupe.

Breakfast, Day 12

Breakfast, Day 12

10:40 Snack. 1oz almonds, 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1/2c blueberries, 1/2c strawberries. Trying to skip the Truvia because 1) I’m out of it, and 2) I don’t need to use sweetener so much.

Snack, Day 12

Snack, Day 12

PM

2:00 Lunch. 1 whole wheat pita, 5oz chicken breast, 2oz low sodium spaghetti sauce, 1c lettuce, 1/4 tomato. I actually had 3oz chicken breast, 2oz low-sodium deli turkey, 3 slices whole wheat bread (very close to 1 whole wheat pita), 5 Romaine leaves, 1/2 tomato, 2T Grey Poupon. This is the farthest away from any meal that I’ve gone. I’m trying to use up stuff in my fridge. I’m going to be gone all day tomorrow, and we’re getting a new refrigerator on Sunday. I’m trying not to pile a whole lot more in there before then. I’m set for my snack and dinner tonight. Need to pack my food for tomorrow.

Lunch, Day 12

Lunch, Day 12

4:00 Snack. 4oz low-fat cottage cheese, 1/2c blueberries. I must remember to buy Truvia or Splenda tonight.

6:45 Dinner. 6oz tilapia, 6oz asparagus. Yum. Picked up pizza from Hungry Howie’s for the rest of the family. I was hardly tempted. My dinner was delicious!

Dinner, Day 12

Dinner, Day 12

Looking at the greasy pizza box makes me feel a whole lot better about what I’m having!

I will be gone all day tomorrow, and won’t post until late evening. I’m packing all of my food, snacks, water, and gum for tomorrow. I don’t want to risk a meltdown of my discipline. Constant vigilance! Be prepared!

Leave a Reply

 
