i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 13

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 12, 2009

AM

6:10 Woke up, took meds, got ready to go on daytrip with LEGO team. This is a really low calorie day, and I’m going be away from home all day, too. All I can do is be prepared with gum, Crystal Light, and sugar-free jello cups to help me through the drive and the rest of it.

7:00 Breakfast.  2 scoops EAS vanilla whey protein powder, 1T heavy cream, 1 banana. I blended this into a smoothie with a lot of ice and water. Delicious!

10:00 Snack. 1 medium apple, 1oz  raw almonds. Ate it.

2:15 Lunch. 1 whole wheat wrap, 4oz chicken, 1c lettuce. Ate this at McDonald’s in Downtown Disney. Splurged on a Diet Coke.

Snack. 1 scoop EAS vanilla whey protein powder. Missed this snack entirely. Boo.

7:00 Dinner. 5oz  ground turkey breast, 2c broccoli. Inhaled this when I arrived home from trip.

This wasn’t a great day, but I stuck to my plan even though I missed my afternoon snack.  Go me!

No pictures of the food today. I took tons of pictures of LEGO-related things, though! I’m beat, so I’m going to bed. More pics tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

 
