i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 14

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 13, 2009

AM

7:15 Breakfast. 1/4 (uncooked) steel-cut oats, 4oz ground turkey breast, 3 egg whites, 1T Walden Farms apple butter. This was great. I made a turkey and egg scramble, and put the apple butter in my oatmeal. Delicious!

Breakfast, Day 14

Breakfast, Day 14

10:15 Snack. 1 medium apple, 1oz almonds. The apple was great. I ate about half the almonds, then must’ve gotten a bad one. I spit out nearly all the almonds back into the baggie (I was driving) and nearly got sick on myself. Not sure I’m going to be eating anymore of the almonds I have for awhile. I’ll just have to deal with the almond butter when it comes up, and plan not to eat it while I’m driving. Again, planning.

PM

3:00 Lunch. 5oz chicken breast, 1c broccoli, 4oz sweet potato. Really late with lunch. Got busy cleaning out the old fridge and making way for the new one. Just as I was about to eat, the delivery guys came, so I ate late.

Lunch, Day 14

Lunch, Day 14

5:00 Snack. 1 scoop EAS whey protein powder. I cannot believe I missed this snack.

8:00 Dinner. 6oz salmon, 6oz asparagus. I actually was able to work this into the family dinner, sort of. The kids both had salmon, asparagus, and a baked potato. Husband had a porterhouse steak and baked potato. I was extra excited about this meal because WILD Alaskan Coho Salmon was on sale for $9.99/lb!!! I think I’ll be going back to stock up. Anyway, we all enjoyed our meal tonight!

Dinner, Day 14

Dinner, Day 14

Leave a Reply

 
