i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 16

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 15, 2009

AM

7:00 Woke, took meds, stretched, went to personal training.

8:00 Personal Training session #6 with Maggie. Weighed in at 340.4, so that’s a total loss of 9.6 pounds. Yes! Go me! We took some measurements, too, and I’m getting smaller. During training, I walked 2 miles in 39 minutes. I didn’t stop a single time. No sciatica, no cramping, no whining. I’m starting to get a good idea of how far 3.1 miles actually is, and I’m pretty sure I could walk it now, but not in the speed I need to be. My goal is 3 miles in 45 minutes, so I’ve got to kick it up. After the walk, I had an abbreviated shoulder/arm/back strength training since my left knee was bothering me a little. It was supposed to be a shuffle/lunge/agility session today, but we moved it to Thursday. I should probably start stockpiling icepacks for the weekend.

9:15 Breakfast. 2 scoops protein powder, 1T heavy cream. I was supposed to eat 1/2 grapefruit with this, but I forgot. Had to text Maggie. She was helpful and responded quickly. She just changed up my snack.¬†Went to the grocery store and got ready for the rest of the week. They were out of Jennie-O ground turkey (boo!) and the difference (nutritionally) between it and the store brand is enough that I’m just going to have to go back later after they get their truck in today. I cut up and packaged 3 green peppers into 2 oz baggies for the freezer. Lots of good stuff going into the new fridge. I’m going to really try to get better and cooking for the whole family and incorporating my eating with that. Until I figure that out, I put Italian sausages, peppers, onions, and pasta sauce in the crockpot for the rest of the family’s dinner tonight.

11:30 Snack. 1/2 grapefruit, 1 packet Truvia, 1oz raw almonds.

PM

2:00 Lunch. 1 slice whole wheat bread, 4oz low-sodium Boar’s Head turkey breast, 1/2 tomato, 2c lettuce. 1T Grey Poupon

Lunch, Day 16

Lunch, Day 16

I put about half the turkey on the bread with some Grey Poupon, and the rest of the turkey in the salad. This was a yummy lunch.

4:30 Snack. 1 scoop EAS protein powder.

6:30 Dinner. 5oz chicken breast, 2c lettuce, 1/4 tomato, 2T salsa, 2oz green peppers, 1/4 onion, 1T evoo

Dinner, Day 16

Dinner, Day 16

This was awesome! I cooked the chicken, peppers, and onions in the olive oil with a little garlic and chili powder. I then put that on the lettuce and tomatoes, and topped with salsa! I actually mixed it all up when I ate it. Tasty!

The Biggest Loser season premiere is tonight! You bet I’ll be watching!

Leave a Reply

 
