i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 20

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 19, 2009

AM

7:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, dressed, drank water, went to personal training.

8:00 Personal Training session #8. Walked 1.9 miles, and broke personal record by a minute. Circuit and agility training involving cones, running, shuffling, skipping, and jumping. I was able to do all of it, amazingly enough. I was doing great until the skipping. I think it’s been at least 30 years since I skipped, and I honestly had trouble with it. After the first few attempts, I stopped and put my hands on my knees and had my head down. I was actually choking up and tears were forming over this inability to skip. I took a few seconds and decided to think like my 5-yr old who skips everywhere! Bingo! That worked, and after a couple laps of that, my body remembered how to do it. I am strong. I am powerful. I can skip! Hallelujah! After my success with that, I had to jump to the first cone, run back, jump to the second, run back, etc. On the first jump, my left knee reminded me that it as there. Ouch! With a little coaching, I was able to rethink my technique and use all of the muscles in my legs rather than pounding on my knees. I had no pain for the remainder of the session. This section of my workout really kicked my butt, but I feel really, really good right now. I am so proud of myself, I’m probably glowing. I skipped! I jumped! What’s the world coming to? 🙂

9:00 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie, 1/2 grapefruit, 1 packet Truvia. Yum-o.

11:15 Snack. 1 medium apple, 1T raw almond butter, 1T Walden Farms Chocolate Dip. This tastes like a dessert! My apple was a little on the large size, but it was the last one. My little boy eats about 5 pounds of apples each week, and I was lucky to get the one I got today.

Snack, Day 20

Snack, Day 20

PM

3:00 Lunch. 1 whole wheat wrap, 5oz chicken, 1c lettuce, 1/4 tomato, 1T Grey Poupon. This was supposed to be a lo-carb tortilla, but I can’t find any without soy flour in them. I should’ve put the lettuce on the bottom for the picture, but this was just how it came out.  It was pretty good!

Lunch, Day 20

Lunch, Day 20

5:15 1 scoop protein powder I took a nap, and slept right through this. Might eat it at 10:00 if I’m still up.

7:50 5oz chicken breast, 2c broccoli, sprinkle of low sodium soy sauce.

Dinner,

Dinner, Day 20

Leave a Reply

 
