i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 21

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 20, 2009

I just want to start today by saying, “It’s Day 21!!!” Tonight, I will have successfully completed 3 weeks on my program! The key to sticking with it is being prepared! I don’t have another weigh-in until Day 27, so stay tuned for that. I’m expecting very good things! Today, I will prepare many of my meals and snacks for the week so that I am able to stick with it. Huge thanks to my husband and kids for supporting me!!!

AM

6:15 Woke up, took meds, stretched, walked 15 minutes. Showered and dressed. I woke up late and was afraid if I didn’t stop at 15 minutes, that I would be late for church.

7:15 Breakfast. 1/4 (uncooked) steel cut oats, 4oz ground turkey breast, 3 egg whites, 1T Walden Farms apple butter. I packed this and ate it at church at 7:45. (I’m an organist, and wanted to eat this as late as I could because I have a long morning before snacktime.)

11:30 Snack. 1 medium apple, 1T raw almond butter.

PM

1:45 Lunch. 5oz chicken breast, 1c broccoli, 4oz sweet potato.

Lunch, Day 21

Lunch, Day 21

3:30 Snack. 1 scoop protein powder.

6:30 Dinner. 6oz salmon, 6oz asparagus.

Dinner, Day 21

Dinner, Day 21

This was delicious! I had a lovely piece of Wild Alaskan Coho Salmon and fresh baby asparagus. What a celebration dinner!

Leave a Reply

 
