i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 24

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 23, 2009

I can really feel a difference this week. I have on a pair of jeans that I haven’t worn since last year or longer ago, and they are loose. My t-shirts are feeling loose, too. I’ve pledged to get rid of all of my clothes that are too big, immediately, so there is no way I could even clothe myself if I started gaining weight.

A week from today, we will be headed to Disney World for an 8-day resort vacation with a lot of fancy dining reservations. This week, I’m trying to put together a week’s worth of vacation clothes that fit, and have a game plan for my eating situation. I will post updates about this, and try to post on vacation. I do know that I will be the most fit I’ve been in a LONG time for this Disney trip! I’m actually really looking forward to it!

AM

7:15 Woke up, took meds, stretched.

7:45 Stretched some more, walked briskly for 45 minutes with a number of sprints sprinkled throughout! I took my daughter (age 9) with me and she did quite a bit of running and other footwork drills while keeping me honest about my pace and time.

9:10 Breakfast. 1/4c (uncooked) steel-cut oats, 3oz ground turkey breast, 3 egg whites, 1T Walden Farms apple butter.

Breakfast, Day 24

Breakfast, Day 24

11:15 Snack. 4oz low-fat cottage cheese, 1/2c strawberries.

PM

2:30 Lunch. 5oz ground turkey breast, 1/2c brown rice, 4oz asparagus.

5:15 Snack. 2 scoops protein powder.

9:00 Dinner. 5oz ground turkey breast, 2c broccoli.

Dinner, Day 24

Dinner, Day 24

I should never wait nearly 4 hours to eat. I was so tired that I felt like I could’ve just skipped eating dinner. Going to try to go to bed before 11pm tonight. Training is at 8am, and I need a good night’s sleep. I’ve had a few really busy days in a row and need some recuperation time. I’m really looking forward to vacation next week!

Leave a Reply

 
