i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 25

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 24, 2009

AM

7:00 Woke up, stretched, took meds, showered, stretched, drank water.

8:00 Personal Training Session #10. Beat 2-mile time by 10 seconds. I’ve got to be able to sustain my fastest pace longer. I’ve been warned that we’ll be running a little bit on Saturday, so I need to prepare myself for that somehow.

9:15 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie, (9:45) 1/2 grapefruit.

11:45 Snack. 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1c strawberries. I tried a little something different with this today. I put the yogurt in the blender with 1-2T of Walden Farms chocolate dip, with about 1c water, and blended. Once this was blended thoroughly, I added 1c frozen strawberries, and blended. This was totally delicious!

3:00 Lunch. 6oz tilapia, 1/2c brown rice, 2oz asparagus, 2oz green beans. I ran out of asparagus and had 2 extra ounces of green beans, so I’m hoping that was an okay substitute.

Lunch, Day 25

Lunch, Day 25

The power was out for quite a while. It delayed my snack, so when the power finally came on, I fixed my dinner. I will have the snack later.

7:15 Dinner. 5oz ground sirloin, 6oz green beans.

Dinner, Day 25

Dinner, Day 25

9:30 Snack. 2 scoops protein powder.

Leave a Reply

 
