i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 26

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 25, 2009

AM

7:30 Woke up, stretched, dressed, took meds, woke up daughter to walk!

8:00 Stretched and walked for 45 minutes with at least 6 short sprints (i.e. mailbox to mailbox) interspersed throughout.

9:15 Breakfast. 2 slices Canadian bacon, 2 slices whole wheat bread, 1T raw almond butter. Ack. I was NOT paying attention to my diet printout and I made and ate oatmeal before I realized that it’s not on today’s plan! I sent Maggie a message and she gave me some easy ways to adjust my plan the rest of the day! YAY!

Breakfast, Day 26

Breakfast, Day 26

PM

12:20 Snack. 1oz raw almonds, 1/2c low-fat cottage cheese, 1/2c blueberries, 1 packet Truvia.

Snack, Day 26

Snack, Day 26

I love this snack. It really feels like a dessert!

2:30 Lunch. 5oz chicken, 2c broccoli, sprinkle of Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning.

Lunch, Day 26

Lunch, Day 26

4:30 Snack. 1.5 scoops protein powder.

7:00 Dinner. 6oz tilapia, 6oz asparagus.

Dinner, Day 26

Dinner, Day 26

Today, I had to stop by the grocery store to get some asparagus (on sale this week) and they were out of it! They had fresh fat asparagus packaged in little steam bags, $3.99 for 6oz., though. I tried a package for frozen (they were fat, too) for $3.29. I was so annoyed by this. Then I went to the rice aisle, because I buy Uncle Ben’s plain brown rice already made in bag. They had every other flavor available, EXCEPT plain. It was empty. Okay, I can cope, because they also have little cups of prepared brown rice, too, so I got one of those. Now, I can make brown rice, but I only need a 1/2c here and there. It’s much more convenient to buy it already done. No excuses, right?

After all that, I get home and the 6oz piece of salmon that I bought for Sunday’s dinner was missing from my bag. I’m so glad it wasn’t going to be my dinner tonight, or I would’ve gone back to the store to get another piece of salmon. That’s three bumps in the road out of one grocery trip. I’m over it, and ate my dinner. I’ve learned that when I see baby asparagus on sale, I should buy all of it, package it, and freeze it.

I really hope my little piece of salmon didn’t slide way under a seat in my van. I guess I’ll find out tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

 
