i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 27

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 26, 2009

AM

7:00 Woke up, took meds, showered, stretched, went to training.

7:55 Weighed-in. 8.4 pound loss this time for a total of 18 pounds lost since Aug. 30! Yes! I’m a machine!

8:00 Personal training session #11. Stretched, did a 1-mile loop consisting of walking and intervals of sprints, shuffles, and lunges. Yes, that’s right. It was tough, but I did it! For the remaining half hour, I had a full-body strength training day, which had so much stuff in it, I can’t really remember any of it! Awesome!

9:15 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie, 1/2 grapefruit.

12:15 Snack. 4oz low-fat cottage cheese, 1/2c strawberries.

3:15 Lunch. 6oz tilapia, 1/2c brown rice, 4oz asparagus.

6:30 Snack. 2 scoops protein powder.

8:30 Dinner. 5oz ground turkey breast, 2c broccoli.

Dinner, Day 27

Dinner, Day 27

Sorry about the lack of pictures today, but it’s been CRAZY. I’ve eaten on the run all day long, which means I’ve also been extremely busy all day long. I’m not sure I could’ve managed a day like today a month ago. I’m going to sleep great tonight, especially after seeing the evidence of my hard work on the scale this morning. I’m more committed than ever!

2 Responses to “Day 27”

  1. Cindy Arwood said

    That’s just awesome! I just wanted to let you know I’m here cheering you on. In case I dont get to see you Wed at TBSA, have fun and stick with the program….and like I told you…by Christmas you will be looking like a new woman. Great job!

  2. iwanttodothat said

    Thanks, Cindy! We will not be there this Wednesday or the next. They are our departure and arrival days for vacation. I’m a little nervous going into this vacation, but I think I’m going to be just fine!

Leave a Reply

 
