i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 29

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 28, 2009

AM

8:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, drank water. Walked/ran 45 minutes with daughter.

9:15 Breakfast. 4 slices Canadian bacon, 1 slice whole wheat bread, 1T raw almond butter.

Breakfast, Day 29

Breakfast, Day 29

11:15 Snack. 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1/2c blueberries.

PM

1:45 Lunch. 5oz chicken, 1c broccoli, 4oz sweet potato.

4:00 Snack. 2 scoops protein powder. I used my new Blender Bottle today to see how it would work for Disney. I’m extremely pleased with it! If you are drinking protein powder as a part of your regimen, you really need one of these bottles to take with you! I’m planning to put a couple of scoops of protein powder with the shaker ballĀ in the bottle, and put that in my backpack. Another option here would be to take the shaker ball separately and just put it in my water bottle when it’s time for a shake. Not sure how this will work in real life. I would much rather have a real food snack than a shake, but I might have to sacrifice here so I can enjoy my main meals.

7:15 Dinner. 3oz chicken, 2oz ground turkey, 2c broccoli. Since we are going on vacation, I’m trying to use up what’s in my refrigerator. That’s why the weird mix of meat there. It was still delicious!

Dinner, Day 29

Dinner, Day 29

Leave a Reply

 
