i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 39

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 8, 2009

First day home after 8 days of vacation at Disney World. I weighed in this morning at my training session and I was down .2 pounds! That brings my total loss to 18.2 pounds! Maggie and I were both worried about the damage I’d done over vacation, but I’m here to tell you that my metabolism is working properly now, and I balanced my eating with smart choices most of the time and some serious cheat meals sprinkled throughout the trip. I think I’m still hanging onto some water weight from vacation because of the copious amounts of salt I’ve had. At any rate, I maintained my weight loss thus far, and don’t have any massive recovery efforts underway. I’m just jumping back on track with my eating and exercise plans now that I’m home. I’m pretty proud of myself!

AM

7:15 Woke up, took shower.

8:00 Personal training session #13. Full-body weight- and agility-training. This was tough, and I’m really tired.

9:00 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie.

9:30 Napped until 10:45. Yeah, that’s right.

11:00 Took meds, because I forgot earlier.

11:45 Snack. 1c plain non-fat yogurt, 1c frozen strawberries, 2 packets Truvia.

Snack, Day 39

Snack, Day 39

PM

2:30 Lunch. 6oz tilapia, 1/2c brown rice, 6oz asparagus. Another gourmet microwave creation. I just throw everything into the bowl, cover with Press ‘n’ Seal wrap, microwave for 5 minutes, let it sit, sprinkle Mrs. Dash on it, eat it.

Lunch, Day 39

Lunch, Day 39

5:00 Snack. 2 scoops protein powder

7:30 Dinner. 5oz ground sirloin, 6oz green beans

Tomorrow morning, I have an appointment with a new primary care physician. I’m hoping for someone trustworthy and helpful! I need to get a complete physical as well as a medical release for Maggie.

Leave a Reply

 
