i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 43

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 12, 2009

AM

9:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, got ready for the day.

10:00 Breakfast. 2 scoops protein powder, 1 medium apple.

PM

1:00 Lunch. 5oz ground turkey, 1/2c brown and wild rice, 1c broccoli.

Lunch, Day 43

Lunch, Day 43

6:00 Dinner. 5oz pork tenderloin, 2c organic baby spinach, 2T Walden Farms balsamic vinaigrette dressing, 1T Sonny’s Sweet BBQ sauce (40 cal.)

Dinner, Day 43

Dinner, Day 43

Dinner, Day 43

Dinner, Day 43

Today, I just have not been that hungry. My schedule was a little weird, and honestly, I’m feeling a little bit of a strain getting back into my groove. My eating plan today was not what was prescribed to me today. I’m not sure if it’s laziness or rebellion! I have a lot of awesome fresh spinach that I need/want to eat, so I substituted that for broccoli at dinner. I’ve got to do better tomorrow. I also didn’t exercise today. I’m tired from pilates class last night, and had a long day. If I were smart, I’d go to the Y right now and burn some calories. I might just do that. Sitting on my butt isn’t going to get me any closer to my goals, is it?

8:10 Didn’t go to the Y. Thinking seriously about bed. Just ate 4 Ritz whole wheat crackers after I took a pill so I don’t have an upset stomach. Tired. Training at 8am tomorrow, then off to a corn maze with the kids! Fun day!

Leave a Reply

 
