i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 44

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 13, 2009

AM

7:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, got ready for the day.

8:00 Personal training session #14 with Maggie. Today, we reviewed my new diet for this week and next. I’m down to 1200 calories/day, hopefully for these two weeks only! We scheduled our next 12 training sessions, which takes us right up to Thanksgiving, so I’m set there. Then we did a long run/walk, and some strength training. Whee!

9:30 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie.

PM

12:30 Lunch. 3.5oz ground beef, 1 small apple, 1c lettuce, 1/2 tomato, 1/4 onion, 1 orange Gatorade. Not the best lunch in the world, but I ate it at a concession stand in the middle of an organic farm and corn maze, where I sweat my ass off. I drank an additional 2 bottles of water, too. I drank the Gatorade immediately since I wasn’t feeling so great. It was VERY hot today, and the we were out in the sun the whole time. My shirt was completely sweat-soaked by the time we were done. So, I’m not feeling so bad about the Gatorade.

Lunch, Day 44

Lunch, Day 44

7:45 Dinner. 6oz shrimp, 2c lettuce, 2T salsa, 1oz green peppers, 1T evoo, garlic powder, chili powder. This was awesome!

Dinner, Day 45

Dinner, Day 44

Leave a Reply

 
