i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 48

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 17, 2009

AM

8:30 Woke up, took meds, stretched, drank water, got ready for weigh-in and boot camp.

9:00 Weigh-in. Down 8.8 pounds for a total of 27 pounds! That’s right, folks! 27 pounds on day 48!!! I’m down to 323.

9:30 Boot Camp with Maggie. Maggie offered a free boot camp today and I managed to get four friends to show up! Here’s a shout out to Colleen, Silvia, Lisa, and Cathy! Thanks, ladies! We had an awesome competitive time doing all sorts of torturous activities.

11:30 Breakfast. 3.5oz ground turkey breast, 1 medium banana.

PM

2:00 Snack. 1.5 scoops protein powder, 1T heavy cream, 1/2c frozen blueberries.

4:15 Lunch. 4oz tilapia, 1/2c brown rice, 1c broccoli.

Dinner, Day 48

Dinner, Day 48

6:00 Snack. 1 medium apple.

7:30 Dinner. 6oz salmon, 6oz cauliflower.

My times are a little crazy because I got a late start on my meals today, plus went to visit my parents all evening. The good news is that I packed my lunch and dinner to microwave over there. I avoided the candy corn, brats, and ice cream! I did drink some caffeine-free Diet Coke at dinner. That was a treat!

I had a great day today and feel energized by my weigh-in, as well as the friends who joined me for boot camp this morning! Thank you!

One Response to “Day 48”

  1. Stacy said

    Boot camp is the best…I totally love it! I am looking forward to seeing you at the 5K on 10/31

Leave a Reply

 
