i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 52

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 21, 2009

AM

9:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, drank lots of water. Watched Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred DVD to prepare for actually doing it today. I’ve joined a fellow blogger’s 30-day challenge to do the 30-Day Shred with 30 friends! So, we’ll see how that goes! I’m actually up for a little something new to add to my routine and this is only 30 minutes a day for 30 days. That takes me to Thanksgiving, along with my next 10 personal training sessions, so I ought to see some major progress this next month. I’m enjoying each week as I shed more weight and get stronger and more fit. I’ve never done the two together stuck with it for so long. It makes a huge difference.

10:30 Actually did Jillian Michaels’ 30-day Shred DVD, Level 1. Whoa. It’s tough.

11:00 Breakfast. 1/4c (uncooked) steel cut oats, 4 egg whites, 1T Walden Farms apple butter.

Breakfast, Day 52

Breakfast, Day 52

3:30 Lunch. 5oz ground turkey breast, 2c lettuce.

Lunch, Day 52

Lunch, Day 52

PREPAREDNESS TIP: Cook ahead. Measure out ground turkey breast into 3-, 4-, 5-, 6-ounce portions, flatten into patties, put on a baking sheet with aluminum foil, sprayed with Pam, and bake at 350 degrees F for 30 minutes. Cool, package, and label.

Preparedness is the key to success!

Preparedness is the key to success!

6:00 Snack. 2 scoops protein powder.

9:00 Dinner. 5oz tilapia, a ton of broccoli and cauliflower.

Dinner, Day 52

Dinner, Day 52

I was hungry and frustrated and wanted to eat. A lot. So, instead of the giant salad scheduled (it included 3c lettuce!), I opted for a bigass bag of broccoli and cauliflower. My tilapia fell apart when I cooked it. It was just sad looking. I ate it all up and feel like eating something else, so I’m chewing some Extra gum. I’m feeling overwhelmed at the moment, but I need to push through it. So much stuff to do… laundry, packing for the kids who are each going on their own individual adventures this weekend, activities tomorrow, workout in the morning, shred at some point tomorrow… Dad is still in hospital recovering from his kidney removal surgery yesterday… I’ve got a lot on my plate, and I can’t eat any of it!!!

2 Responses to “Day 52”

  1. Stacy said

    I got so excited for a moment…I thought those were some kind of cookies lol

  2. iwanttodothat said

    Hahaha! Ground turkey cookies! Hilarious! No, no cookies for me! My daughter is a Girl Scout and cookie time is in January/February! Ack! Right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

 
