i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 53

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 22, 2009

AM

7:30 Woke up, took meds, stretched, drank water.

8:00 Personal training session. I’m going down to 2 days/week for a while, so my 2 training sessions will be full-body strength training. I will be on my own for cardio, and I think that’s okay. I can handle that part of it.

9:00 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie, 1 medium banana.

10:15 Exercise. 45-minute walk/run. I’m getting closer to my 16-minute/mile goal pace! I’m up to nearly 50% jogging. I do have a hotspot on the ball of my right foot now, though. I think it’s time for some new shoes before next week. Ugh. More $$$.

PM

12:30 Lunch. 4oz ground turkey breast, 1/2c brown rice, broccoli.

Lunch, Day 53

Lunch, Day 53

3:30 Snack. 1.5 scoops protein powder.

7:00 Dinner. 3.5oz ground sirloin, 5oz green beans. Cracker Barrel with mother-in-law. This was a surprise. I texted Maggie to get her advice. I had spicy grilled catfish, dry (no butter/oil, etc.) It came with 3 sides, so I thought maybe green beans, turnip greens, and a salad… right. This is Cracker Barrel, people. The green beans and turnip greens both had bacon and bacon fat in them, so I chose a BIG salad with onions and tomatoes for my 3 sides with oil & vinegar on the side. This turned out to be a great dinner. I ate too much, but I didn’t have any carbs worth mentioning (maybe a whole tomato on the salad.) It was good! Go me!

Dinner, Day 53

Dinner, Day 53

We had a terrific family dinner out with my wonderful mother-in-law, and I managed to stay on track. Woohoo! I ate way too much, though. On the way home, we stopped by the hospital to see my dad. He’s doing great!

I am looking forward to higher calories starting Sunday. Also going to 6 meals/day. I guess I’ll have to wake up earlier so I can fit all of that in!

Leave a Reply

 
