i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 54

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 23, 2009

AM

8:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, got back in bed.

11:00 Breakfast. 1/4c (uncooked) steel cut oats, 4 egg whites (3/4c egg beaters plain), 1T Walden Farms apple butter for my oatmeal.

Breakfast, Day 54

Breakfast, Day 54

PM

2:00 Snack. 1.5 scoops protein powder, 1T heavy cream.

4:30 Lunch. 6oz tilapia, 1/2c brown rice, 2c broccoli.

Lunch, Day 54

Lunch, Day 54

This is a terrible picture, but shows that I just toss the frozen tilapia, cooked brown rice, and fresh broccoli in a bowl, cover it with press ‘n’ seal wrap, and microwave it for 5-6 minutes and let it sit for about 5 minutes. This is the easiest way to prepare my meals, and I can stick with my plan. Usually it’s in Gladware, but I don’t have to take it anywhere today.

10:30 Dinner. 6oz salmon, 6oz asparagus.

Dinner, Day 54

Dinner, Day 54

2 Responses to “Day 54”

  1. Shawn said

    This is impressive Ann. Talk about serious recording. How are you feeling now?

    • iwanttodothat said

      I am feeling fantastic! I am doing my first 5K a week from today and will be mostly walking it. I’m excited about it! As far as recording everything goes… I just snap a picture of everything I eat with my phone. This helps me to stay on track, like a visual food diary. If I take a picture of it, it’s a little more of an incentive for me to do something interesting with the food on my plan. I have documented all of my cheat-eating, too, especially on my Disney vacation. It’s important to be conscious of everything you eat, even little nibbles of stuff. It adds up. Obviously, this works. Diet and exercise works. No surgery, no amphetamines, no fake food or bars, etc. I’m doing it the healthy way so it will stick this time. I’m on Day 55, and I feel like I’ve really made a lifestyle shift. Doing great! Thanks for checking out the blog!

Leave a Reply

 
