i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 55

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 24, 2009

AM

10:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched.

11:30 Brunch. 5oz ground turkey breast, 1/2c brown rice, 4oz asparagus. You can’t see anything in the photo, really.

Brunch, Day 55

Brunch, Day 55

PM

1:00 Went to see the Metropolitan Opera’s Aida (Live in HD) at the movie theater. I ate a bag of popcorn and drank a huge Diet Coke. It was 4 hours long with 2 intermissions and I didn’t bring snacks with me. I patronized the theater and followed the rules. The opera was AWESOME!

7:30 Dinner. Date night with husband at the Mellow Mushroom. I got a microbrew sampler and drank 3 out of 5 mini-beers, and we ordered a medium “House Special” pizza to share. I ate 2 pieces (1/3 of the pizza). I was full with 1 piece, but did I stop? No. I was so weak, and felt giddy with my mini-beers. I learned that I am a total drinking lightweight once again. That is great news. Seriously. I rarely drink anymore at all, but with this weight loss and new eating plan, I really shouldn’t drink. I’m happy my husband was driving. (It was date night after all!) We rarely get these nights, but one kid’s at Pioneer Camp for scouts and the other’s at Grandma’s. Yeehaw! I’m hardcore this week leading up to my 5k on Saturday. Woohoo!

Dinner, Day 55

Dinner, Day 55

Dinner, Day 55

Dinner, Day 55

Leave a Reply

 
