i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 58

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 27, 2009

AM

8:05 Woke up late. Was supposed to be at Maggie’s at 8. Boo. Words cannot describe how pissed off I was at myself, first, then everyone else, secondly. I need to get over it. It’s my own damn fault I overslept. I was so tired last night that fell asleep before I set my alarm. Dammit!!!! I took my meds, then hustled to Maggie’s.

8:30 Personal training session with Maggie. Today was tough. After two cardios yesterday, my body was dragging, plus I had penance for eating popcorn, pizza, and beer on Saturday. I’m exhausted.

9:30 Breakfast. Protein smoothie from Maggie, 1/4c (uncooked) steel cut oats, 1/2 peach.

Breakfast, Day 58

Breakfast, Day 58

PM

12:45 Snack.  10 almonds, 1 small apple.

12648937791_ORIG

Snack, Day 58

1:30 Doctor appointment. Bloodwork results. Everything – perfect! Seriously. Well, my thyroid level was high because I’m losing weight and my meds are too much, but I’m seeing the endocrinologist on Friday and he’ll adjust that. Whoopee! My cholesterol numbers were ridiculous! Blood pressure was perfect, everything… perfect! That’s right, people…. Diet and exercise. Imagine that! After all that, the doctor gave me my medical clearance finally to participate in my fitness program with Maggie. It’s only taken me 2 months to do it, but it’s done!

2:30 Lunch. 1/2c brown rice, 1c zucchini, 4oz chicken breast.

5:00 Snack. 1/2c low-fat cottage cheese, 1/2 frozen strawberries.

7:30 Dinner. 4oz chicken breast, 1c sugar snap peas, 2c mixed baby greens salad, 1T evoo & balsamic vinegar.

9:30 Snack. 1c plain, non-fat yogurt, 1/2 frozen blueberries.

12651988302_ORIG

Lunch, Day 58

Leave a Reply

 
