i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 59

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 28, 2009

AM

6:00 Woke up, took meds, drank a glass of water, went back to bed.

9:45 Woke up, again. I got a good night’s sleep. I must’ve needed it.

10:00 Breakfast. 1 pear, 1/4c (uncooked) steel cut oats, 3 egg whites.

12679043272_ORIG

Breakfast, Day 59

PM

12:10 Snack. 2 stalks celery, 1 wedge Laughing Cow Light Swiss cheese.

3:00 Lunch. Chick-fil-A. Chicken and Fruit salad with Berry Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. 3 pieces of candy corn.

 

12702701898_ORIG

Lunch, Day 59

 

 

5:00 Exercise. Walk/run for 30+ minutes. Lots of running in there, and it was 80+ degrees. Bleh. The kids were with me on their bikes. One is ready for BMX tracks (the 10 year old) and the 5-year old is trying to keep up and get over training wheels. Needless to say, I outwalked/outran the two of them the whole time. In fact, I would get so far ahead, then run back to encourage the little one. I put him on the road instead of the sidewalk and I could actually run next to him, and we were at the same pace! Yes! I’m doing physical activities with my kids… outside! We’re having fun together doing things!!! This is one of my goals: Family exercise/sports!!! Awesome!

6:15 Snack. 1 EAS Myoplex banana cream shake.

9:30 Snack. 1c plain nonfat yogurt, 1/2c blueberries.

 

12702701872_ORIG

Snack, Day 59

 

 

I was so dang tired that after choir practice, I just skipped dinner right to my late snack. I wasn’t hungry and I need to sleep a lot tonight. Aunt Flo is here, too. Yay. Did I mention that I have a weigh-in tomorrow morning and training? Double yay.

2 Responses to “Day 59”

  1. Stacy said

    We are totally going to rock that 5K. I can’t wait. My trainer is in charge of the post race streach, so I am on my own. If you see me laying on my face along the way, please let someone know lol. I am with you on being 3x’s bigger than my trainer. She was showing me the proper posture for a lunge, and she said “here, hold on to me” I thought, OK, but if I squash you like a bug, please don’t sue me.

    • iwanttodothat said

      Amen! I get “hang on to me” from my tiny trainer, too! Hilarious! I’m so excited! Woohoo! I hope I don’t throw up. I actually get to eat something before the race, which makes me a little nervous!

Leave a Reply

 
