i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 61

Posted by iwanttodothat on October 30, 2009

I am so excited about today! I am picking up my race packet for my first 5K tomorrow! Also, we have a family costume party to attend tonight, so I’ve got to get that all worked out today, too. It all starts at the Endocrinologist’s office early this morning. On with the day!

AM

7:00 Woke up, took meds, got ready for the day.

8:00 Breakfast. 1 EAS Myoplex banana cream shake, 1 pear.

8:30 Doctor appointment. 6-month checkup at Endocrinologist. Everything went great! My levothyroxine prescription was modified because my TSH level was high. This is directly proportional to my weight, so I will be getting this level checked every 3 months now that I’m losing weight. Because of my thyroidectomy, I will always have to take this medicine. The level also has nothing to do with your health or wellness; it is completely determined by weight. That’s why it’s so important to get your bloodwork checked regularly if you are taking medication during weight loss.

10:00 Brunch. Perkins. Border Grilled Chicken Omelette (calorie counter): Grilled chicken and Egg Beaters®, green peppers, onions, tangy Southwest sauce and sour cream. Served with a slice of dry toast and fruit. (No accompaniments) 410 calories, 7 g total fat, 39 g protein.

12754326187_ORIG

Brunch, Day 61

PM

1:30 Snack. 2 slices Muenster cheese, 2 slices of Black Forest ham.

3:00 Took a short nap.

5:00 Picked up race packet for 5k tomorrow.

7:00 Dinner. Going to a Halloween Costume Party with the family. Going to try to make smart choices. It’s a good thing I have a race tomorrow morning.

9:00 Snack. 1c yogurt, 1/2c frozen blueberries.

Leave a Reply

 
