i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 86

Posted by iwanttodothat on November 24, 2009

AM

6:30 Woke up. Stayed in bed until 7:00.

7:00 Got out of bed, took meds, drank some water, stretched, got ready for training and weigh-in.

8:00 Personal training and weigh-in. I’ve lost a total of 45.6 pounds!!! Wow! I think I’m figuring it out! I think my lifestyle change is really sticking, and I can see the 50-pound mark within sight. Maybe I can make it by December if I stick to my plan and do my cardio every day like a good little girl. Okay. Personal training today was mostly fun. My 1-mile time went back up to 16:50, but I’m so tired and sore from yesterday that it’s a miracle I did that well. The rest of the day was filled with kickboxing training. That was really fun. I’ve never donned boxing gloves before and it was a blast beating up on Maggie! I took my loaner foil for a little show & tell, and demonstrated some of the stuff I’ve been learning at fencing. Maybe she can come up with some new forms of torture to help me with that.

Boxing!

9:00 Breakfast. Protein shake by Maggie. I’m moving the rest of my breakfast to my next snack.

11:00 Snack. 1/4c (uncooked) steel cut oats, 10 almonds, 1/2 grapefruit.

PM

1:30 Lunch. 4oz tuna, 1/2c brown rice, 4c lettuce, a few grape tomatoes, o&v.

3:45 Snack. 2 stalks celery, 1 wedge Laughing Cow Light Swiss cheese.

6:00 Dinner. Tonight, I am playing for the Thanksgiving Service at the church where I serve as organist and accompanist. I will be joining other congregants in a Thanksgiving dinner before the service, so I am treating this as a trial run in self-control for Thursday. I can definitely eat turkey and salad. I might have a bite of all the other goodies and skip dessert. That’s my plan. I’ll add to this later tonight.

Failed my self-control test miserably. Even ate a piece of pecan pie. Boo.

Leave a Reply

 
