i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 95

Posted by iwanttodothat on December 3, 2009

Confession time.

I have fallen off the wagon regarding my eating plan for about a week.  I want to chalk it up to having my period, but that can’t account for all of my poor choices. It all started last week on Tuesday night when I ate a huge Thanksgiving meal at a church service, and ate everything including 2 rolls and a piece of pecan pie. Seriously. I don’t know what got into me. Then there was Thanksgiving Day, when I ate some of everything, but didn’t make myself sick. I haven’t been strict since. So, I’m here right now pledging to document my food starting with lunch today. I’m going back to basics and taking pictures of everything I eat, again. That seems to work for me. I want to hit my 50-pound mark on Day 100 (next Tuesday) and that’s the only way it’s going to happen. So, I’m back on the wagon!

AM

7:00 Woke up, took meds, stretched, got ready for personal training.

8:00 Personal Training session #26. Wow. Today was hard. I was digging my heels in and felt like a slug. I felt like I was just running out of steam on my whole makeover. The exercise regimen, the eating plan, everything is just getting to me a little. I’m tired because I haven’t been eating right this past week, and am feeling weak (in my head.) My self-control is lagging, as is my motivation. I need to get a handle on this!

9:00 Breakfast. Smoothie by Maggie.

11:30 Snack. 1/2c fat-free cottage cheese, 1/2c frozen blueberries, 2 packets Truvia.

PM

3:00 Lunch. 1 flatbread turkey sandwich from Subway, no cheese, veggies, mustard.

Lunch, Day 95

5:45 Dinner. 6oz shrimp, 2c zucchini, 1T olive oil, 1T low sodium soy sauce.

Dinner, Day 95

7-9:00 Exercise. Fencing. Had a great time!

9:30 Snack. 6oz fatfree coconut creme pie yogurt (100 calories).

10:30 Bedtime.

Leave a Reply

 
