i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 131

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 8, 2010

Today, I ran/walked in the Disney Pixar Up & Away 5k! It was a whole lot of fun! If you get a chance to do a Disney race of any kind, DO IT!

I’m not posting my food journal today because I’m really exhausted and am going to bed. I had a sleepless night in the hotel room with my family and bickering kids last night, along with a 4:30am wake up call. After the race, I returned to the hotel, took a shower, got ready for a day at the Magic Kingdom, and packed/loaded the car. We abandoned the Magic Kingdom in the afternoon because it was just too cold and drizzling. I felt like a cold, soggy mess, so we just came on home.

After a lovely family dinner of different soups and grilled cheese sandwiches, I’m wrapping up the day and going to bed.

Leave a Reply

 
