i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 132

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 9, 2010

It’s freezing cold in Tampa. Some areas got sleet and a few flakes of actual snow! Miraculous, really. Basically, I’m going to have to get my butt to the YMCA today because my now-Florida blood is way too wimpy for this cold. I’m also missing 50 pounds worth of insulation, so I’m just plain feeling colder than everyone else in my house. It’s taking a little while to get used to a new and improved body. I imagine it will take me years to fully accept myself when I reach my goal weight. The last time I wasn’t clinically obese was toddlerhood. Still trying to wrap my head around the fact that I will make it to 180 in 2010.

I’ve been having weigh-ins every 2 weeks, but starting on Tuesday, they will be weekly. I’m a little nervous about this, but I want to really buckle down and get this done. It’s only ONE YEAR. That’s it! I can do anything for a year. I’ve worked at crappy jobs, lived in crappy apartments, endured crappy situations, and the biggest difference between this endurance contest  and the others is that getting my weight and fitness in order will be beneficial to me in every area of my life instead of self-destructive or martyrdom. I’m doing this for myself! My husband and family are definitely benefitting, but ultimately it’s for myself. My confidence level has gone way up and I’m not interested in anyone getting in my way there. I can do it!

AM

10:00 Woke up, took meds, drank a Coke Zero (I know!).

11:00 Breakfast. 1/4c steel cut oats, 3 egg whites, 1 small banana.

12:00 Exercise. YMCA.

2:00 Lunch.

4:30 Snack.

7:00 Dinner.

9:00 Snack.

10:00 Bed.

One Response to “Day 132”

  1. Julie Watson said

    Disney race! Sounds awesome! I haven’t been there since I was a kid. You never mentioned how you did on your run though?

    Cold!.. welcome to my life. I’ve been sticking to running in the gym because it’s way too cold out. It’s about -25 celsius here in Toronto (-13 fahrenheit). It’s almost impossible for me to run outside because the air is too cold to breath in. It actually hurts in your chest. There are some brave souls out there running in the cold and snow. All the best to them.. but i’ll stick to my treadmill until springtime 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
