i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 133

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 10, 2010

It’s really flippin’ cold in Tampa today. I went to the YMCA for a Salsa dance class (please stop laughing now.) There was a substitute teacher, so I don’t think it was exactly what it usually is. There was a mix of salsa, zumba, belly dancing, and stretching. I definitely got in my cardio for the day. Just to make sure, I hopped on the elliptical after class for 10 minutes to work my legs.

I’m on track with my calories today, but not the greatest eating plan.  I’m drinking tons of water, too. Tuesday is a weigh-in, and in order to make my 10 pound/month goal, I need to see some progress.

Tomorrow, I’m planning to finally calibrate my Nike+ system after I outline some distances on Google Maps tonight. I need a change up in my route, because, frankly, I’m sick of doing the same old lap. I also need to make some serious plans regarding swimming and biking, now that I’m signed up for 2 mini-triathlons this Spring. What was I thinking? How am I going to work this in to my current training plan?

I also need to figure out a better way to blog my food diary. First, does anyone care about all of that? I know that when I do detailed recording of my food, I lose weight, so there’s my answer, I guess.

So far today, and I’m being brutally honest here, I’ve eaten:

1 KIND sesame & peanut bar
1 KIND almond & apricot yogurt bar
1 banana
1 slice sourdough 5-grain bread
3 pieces of cheese ravioli
1 Mix1 key lime protein shake

I’m planning to eat:

1 baked potato
1c homemade chili (no beans)
6oz fatfree Yoplait yogurt

Not great, not terrible.

3 Responses to “Day 133”

  1. Julie Watson said

    I like the food journals. Even better when you put pics up. I always find it helpful as it’s a good place for other readers to pick up tips, or meal ideas.

    Awesome news about the mini-tri’s! I want to do one myself! Way to go 🙂

  2. Bob Pinkerton said

    Ann, I am glad mix1 is helping you reach your wellness goals (in particular Key Lime – my favorite)! Please keep us posted on your progress and how the product works for you – we are always looking for ways to improve what we are doing. Being a small company, we really value your imput. Keep up the great work! -Bob Pinkerton – CEO mix1 beverage company

    BTW – many athletes consider it the perfect post-training / mini-tri recovery! Let us know your thoughts.

    • iwanttodothat said

      Bob, Thanks for your comment! I really like Mix1! I tried it after the Safety Harbor Autumn Fest 5k, and I was hooked. I like the key lime well enough, but my favorite is the blueberry vanilla, hands down! It is delicious! The tangerine is pretty good, too. I drink some sort of protein beverage after every workout, so I’ll keep trying the different flavors you have to offer. Thanks for checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

 
