i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 136

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 13, 2010

AM

9:30 Woke up, took meds, drank water, stretched.

10:45 Breakfast. 1 banana, 1c roasted red pepper and tomato soup (Pacific foods soups are incredibly delicious and worth the price!)

PM

1:00 Lunch. Chick-fil-A Southwest Chargrilled Salad, no dressing. Coke Zero. (TIP: Do not use any regular dressing. Read the labels! At Chick-fil-A, the clear winners in the condiment category are the Buffalo Sauce and Light Italian dressing. You can practically dump these on your food with no ill caloric effects. The Buffalo Sauce tastes good on salad!)

3:00 Snack. 1/2c fat-free cottage cheese, 1/2c frozen blueberries.

5:30 Dinner. Rotisserie chicken breast (no skin), 2c steamed broccoli. For my family, I’m adding roast red potatoes to this meal.

9:00 Snack. Some sort of recovery protein beverage for post-workout.

I am also packing an apple in my purse, just in case I have to eat something while I’m out. An apple isn’t going to do any damage.

I’m planning to get in my cardio tonight on my way home from rehearsal. It’s not ideal, but it won’t be taking away from family time. I also need to start figuring out how to run on the treadmill. This is something I’m not particularly excited about.

Leave a Reply

 
