i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 139

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 16, 2010

AM

5:30 Woke up, took meds, stretched, got ready for an all-day Girl Scout horseback riding trip. No, I’m not riding today, but maybe next year.

6:30 Breakfast. 2 scoops EAS protein, 1 banana.

9:00 Snack. 1/2c fat-free cottage cheese, 1/2c frozen blueberries.

PM

12:00 Lunch. 1 roast beef sandwich on 2 slices whole wheat bread and mustard, 1 Yoplait, 1 packet raisins.

2:30 Snack. 1 apple, 2o almonds.

6:00 Dinner. I don’t know what I’m going to eat here, but will try to behave.

One Response to “Day 139”

  1. iwanttodothat said

    I did actually ride a horse today! Holy cow. I put on a pair of cowboy boots that fit (miracle #1) and they had a horse that could cope with me (miracle #2). Their official weight limit is 250 pounds, and although I exceeded that by 45 pounds, I was deemed “fit” enough to handle it. They had a magnificent horse named Cirrus who was as beautiful as his name, who carried me around the arena for nearly an hour. He was patient and very strong. I really had a great time just getting on and off the horse without falling on my butt (miracle #3). I received a funny comment on my facebook page after posting a horseback riding picture today.

    “You fence, run, and ride horses? You would love the modern pentathlon! Fencing, swimming, running, pistol shooting, Equestrian (jumping)”

    I can’t even imagine doing all of that. I don’t really ride horses, at least not presently, don’t shoot anything, and haven’t started seriously swimming. I admit that it caught my attention, and I fantasized for a few minutes about me being a pentathlete someday – fencing epee, swimming, running, shooting, and show jumping… Man, that sounds totally crazy, but totally fun and slightly scary. Who came up with that collection of skills? Is it a test for potential international spies or something?

Leave a Reply

 
