i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 145

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 22, 2010

I missed yesterday. Too tired and lazy to post, honestly. Tree pollens are high right now, and I’m suffering terribly. I felt enough better last night to go to fencing, but I left about 20 minutes early because I was just really wiped out. I slept all morning today, too. I’m obviously not 100%.

I’m feeling a little down right now on top of that. I haven’t been able to get back on my eating plan and stick with it, so I’m not having any weight loss progress. I’m at my first roadblock to conquer, I suppose. I’m feeling a little frustrated and depressed about it.

Agh! I’m just having a period of feeling crappy. I just don’t want it to turn into a weight gain, or totally falling off the horse. I can pretty much chalk it up to feeling overwhelmed by a lot of things. I have an opportunity to choose how to respond to it. I can let it get the best of me, cave in, eat, sit on my but, sleep, etc., or I can try to tackle a project at a time, make smart food decisions, and walk around the block a few times each day.

My body is seriously telling me to eat a lot of carbs and sleep (hormones, totally.)

I have a 5k 2 weeks from tomorrow. I really want to do better on it, so I’m going to get out there and get back to business this week. I swear it. I have come too far to throw it all away now.

One Response to “Day 145”

  1. Terri said

    You’ve got that right, Ann! Don’t give up now! Whatever is going around got me, too, and I’ve been out of it for a couple of days. For whatever it’s worth, soups and other fluids are a good go-to. You’re absolutely right that it’s completely up to you whether you let challenges turn into excuses, and you’re too smart (and svelte!) to do that. Slap that crappiness into submission and keep on keepin’ on! Or perhaps we should say, “En garde, Doubt and Depression!” and give it a good Counter-riposte. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
