i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 149

Posted by iwanttodothat on January 26, 2010

Checking in here at Day 149! This morning I had my last session with my trainer for a while. This is kinda like my version of going home from the Biggest Loser to see how well I do on my own. As long as I’m setting small goals for myself and meeting them, I think I’m going to be fine. I’ve learned a lot since the first of September. I have a list:

  1. I can do anything I set my mind to.
  2. Controlling portions and keeping a food journal is key.
  3. Consistent cardiovascular exercise is critical. 3-4x/week for 30+ minutes is the minimum I need.
  4. Having a deadline keeps me on track (e.g. losing 50 lbs in 100 days, monthly 5k, etc.)
  5. Planning ahead, packing my food, and eating on schedule practically guarantees success!

I have really been maintaining over the last month and am ready to start some serious weight loss again. Starting tomorrow (Day 150), I will be relaunching an effort to lose 50 pounds in 100 days. So, by Day 250, I should be under 250!

March 18 is Day 200, and May 7, is Day 250. I’m excited about this and am ready to rock and roll!

Stay tuned for detailed food journals and exercise logs for the next 50 days!

Leave a Reply

 
