i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 166

Posted by iwanttodothat on February 12, 2010

I think I’ve resolved a lot of issues since my last post 11 days ago. I don’t apologize for my ranting one single bit. In fact, it has tremendously helped me make some difficult decisions about my personal life.

I do not have to have anyone give me their stamp of approval to do what I want to do. I don’t need it to continue or to succeed! I will do it because I want to!

This blog is called “i want to do that” ┬áNOT ” my friends and i want to do that”!

This is an area of my life that can be all about me. I want to fence. I want to run. I want to look good. Really good, not “good for my weight,” or “you’ve got such a pretty face” good. I want to complete a triathlon. I want to run a marathon. I want to travel and not worry about airplane seats, tiny bathrooms, chairs with arms, etc.

My mind is finally changing. I have control over what I eat. I make decisions about my physical activity. I choose to fence. I choose to eat healthy foods in the right amounts. Other people do not control me. I can control myself.

I cannot control other people and their decisions. They will do what they want to do. I will do what I want to do.

I am going to do this. I am going to make my goal weight. I have let what other people think control me for too long! I’m done with that!

I had a great fencing lesson tonight. The teacher was very encouraging and said that something had changed. I was using my core more, and he said it was like I had really decided to fence. I know this is true. My head is in the game, now. I’m doing it. Go me!

3 Responses to “Day 166”

  1. Annon said

    Good for you. I was beginning to worry. Because I’ve already had the frustration of following so many other blogs who have just stopped blogging completely. I’ve enjoy following your journey and am so glad your back!

  2. Cindy said

    Its like you had a real awakening and I truly think that is fantastic. This sounds like the person I met last fall. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

 
