i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Feel good Friday!

Posted by iwanttodothat on February 19, 2010

Last night at fencing class, I observed another fencer in a bout and she seemed as light and quick as a feather! She was really impressive to watch. I started wondering if I will ever get to that point. Will I someday be light and quick? It seems so far removed from my entire lifelong reality, that it seems nearly impossible.

As a major effort to get lighter, I’m going hardcore for awhile. This means no sugar, no gluten, sticking with eating plan, and burning a LOT of calories every day. I’d like to shed 20 pounds pretty quickly to help get me back into the groove. That means it’s Business Time. I’m not messing around here.

This morning, I had oatmeal and egg whites for breakfast, so I’m on the right track!

For some extra motivation, and a “feel good” moment, I thought I’d post a progress photo. What will I look like after another 50 pounds gone?

Progress - 55 pounds lost

Leave a comment telling me something you feel good about! Let everyone know!

SNEAK PEEK: The Biggest Loser: 6 Weeks to a Healthier You: Lose Weight and Get Healthy for Life!

March 16 release date. Pre-order today!

12 Responses to “Feel good Friday!”

  1. Carroll said

    I’m envious, Ann!!!

    • iwanttodothat said

      Carroll, you can do anything you set your mind to. That sounds easy, but you know the reality of it. It IS hard. I need reminders of the past as well as goals dangling in front of me to keep me going. You can do it!

  2. Rachel said

    Way to go! Good job! Keep up the great work!

    I feel good that I’ve gone from not being able to run a mile at a time to getting that, and for getting halfway done with the Couch to 5K program!

    • iwanttodothat said

      Rachel, that’s awesome! I need to get back on track with my Couch to 5k training. I’ve got my 7th and 8th 5ks coming up over the next 2 weeks and I’m still dragging my butt over the finish line around 50 minutes. At least I’m doing it! Yeah!

  3. Terri said

    What a beautiful photo, Ann! Congrats, and keep going! What do I feel good about? Hmmm… I feel good about finishing my book! It took over a year, and I was three months over deadline, and I was really loosing steam at the end, what with changing family dynamics and my daughters’ health problems. But I did it! And I believe I did it well (although the editor will surely weigh in on that opinion!). And I’m proud of myself for getting it done. 🙂

  4. Angela Johnson said

    Wow! That is awesome, Ann! I know you are so proud! I have also been working on myself, and I have lost 45 pounds in the last 6 months. Maybe I can get up some before and after pics when I get there!

    • iwanttodothat said

      Angela, thanks! As you can see, a before and after picture can be highly motivational in keeping you on track. It’s easy to forget how far you’ve come, but the proof is right there in the picture. Why wait?

  5. Jolene said

    Shut the heck up! Ann you look incredible! Stopped our Bible memorization to check out how awesome Mrs. Ann looks! Feel good Friday…awww…God is tugging on me. I just thought, that’s it I quit. My job is too hard…this homechool mom job to 2 with a toddler is kicking my butt!

    Thanks for getting me back on track. I feel good that I have a family and a God that loves me unconditionally. Thanks for the before and after…sincere source of encouragement.

  6. Rosemary said

    I am so proud of you, sis!!! Keep it up – you are helping to motivate me in my own thick to thin journey!!

    Love you!
    Ro

  7. Jason Nelson said

    Holy cow, Ann!!! I see you every week, but this side-by-side photo is amazing!!! I’m so proud of you…keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

 
