i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Back to Disney

Posted by iwanttodothat on March 5, 2010

This weekend, I’m off to Disney again. This time, it’s Princess Half Marathon Weekend. I will be running in the Royal Family 5k Saturday morning.

This time, I have a scratched cornea, so I have to wear my glasses, and my eye hurts like hell. We’ll see what happens tomorrow. I haven’t run with my glasses at all, so it could be a disaster. I’m hoping to find a pair of croakies or some kind of glasses strap at the Expo this afternoon.

I’ll post pictures tomorrow. I might try to post another video or two at http://qik.com/annadair.

Hope everyone as an active weekend! The weather is gorgeous!

3 Responses to “Back to Disney”

  1. Julie Watson said

    Good luck with your race Ann! Hope your eye feels better soon!

  2. Kristinlcr said

    Ann look forward to maybe meeting you at the race! Bib #3086 look for the “self rescuing princess” or tweet me @kristinlcr. Either way good luck!!!!

    • iwanttodothat said

      I’m sorry we didn’t meet at the race. There were a LOT of people there. We probably should’ve had a plan beforehand. Maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

 
