i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Paleo Diet Day 1

Posted by iwanttodothat on August 22, 2010

Breakfast: 4 scrambled eggs with some salsa
Snack: handful of raw almonds, a few bite-size prunes
Lunch: Roast beef, 1/2 honeydew melon
Snack: handful of raw almonds
Dinner: pork loin, little blob of bbq sauce, green salad, scallions, grape tomatoes, Italian dressing
No more eating tonight!

Today was pretty decent, although, I need to read more about seasonings, etc. My whole family gave me some grief about the bbq sauce asking, “Where do you gather bbq sauce?” Very funny. I’m not on a slippery slope here. It wasn’t a bag of chips, piece of cake, or loaf of bread! I probably need to work in more veggies.

I know it will take my body a few days to get used to this. I know I’ll be feeling pretty good by the end of the week, so I need to hang in there.

Back on the workout wagon tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

 
