i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

Day 3

Posted by iwanttodothat on August 24, 2010

Today was weird. I had breakfast, then I grazed a little bit, and had dinner. Here it goes.

Breakfast: 3 scrambled eggs, 1T salsa, 4 slices Canadian bacon (not the greatest in the salt dept.)
Grazing: honeydew, 3oz roast beef, handful of raw almonds (2x)
Dinner: pork roast, broccoli, 2T Amish apple butter (on my pork)

Truth be told, I was hungry at breakfast, but I haven’t really been hungry enough to eat a big ol’ meal. In fact, I only ate about 2/3 of what I served myself for supper because I was stuffed. I didn’t exactly have a full plate, either. I know that I need to drink a lot more water because (1)I’m feeling a little dehydrated, (2)need to help my liver out with all the protein processing, and (3)I had a charlie horse in my right calf this morning that left it feeling bruised and sore.

One area that I really need to work on is the amount of Splenda I’m consuming. I want to wean myself off of it, but it’s difficult. I love to put Crystal Light in my water bottle. I’m trained to expect it there. I also chew a lot of Extra gum. I agree that chewing gum is a bad habit, but right now it’s helping me. One thing at a time, right?

I didn’t get my cardio in today like I thought I would. We had a torrential downpour most of the day. (Plenty of excuses. I have a Wii Fit Plus, jump ropes, weights, Jillian Michaels DVDs, etc. I could’ve done it if I’d put forth more effort.) I’m planning to swim tomorrow, and Thursday, I’m planning to go to a beginner spin class at the YMCA. Today, I did stop by the Y to pick up my Tampa Tri Team dri-fit t-shirt. Maybe I’ll put it on with some workout clothes tomorrow. I’m hoping for a little external motivation there. There’s a sprint triathlon coming up at the end of October that I could aim for. It’s not too far away to lose sight of, and it’s not too soon that I couldn’t be ready for it. I’m thinking about it…

Leave a Reply

 
