i want to do that

a journey from thick to thin

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    run3

    bike

    run2

    run

    swim

    finishline

    medal

    irongirl5kfinish2

    irongirl5kjenme

    irongirl5kmidrace

    More Photos

Day 26 of the Paleo Diet

Posted by iwanttodothat on September 16, 2010

Well, I’m still working this program! I’m down about 15 pounds and I feel really good. I’m not physically craving anything, either. If I were to make a poor decision and eat a cupcake or something, I’d probably go ahead and eat 3 cupcakes and take a long carb crash nap and feel hungover. Choosing food is incredibly simple on this diet. There is no measuring and I like that. If I didn’t plan well for lunch or whatever, skipping a meal hasn’t meant disaster because I’m just not hungry. My sugar levels feel like they are stable, although I don’t measure them because I’m not diabetic. I haven’t had any kind of crash-napping at all.

My life is really all about good clean animal proteins, fruits, and vegetables. I can see this being a very sustainable way of life.

I am getting over a cold that I got from my kids. It was inevitable. The whole house has been sick with back-to-school colds. Add ragweed/chenopods blooming right now, and it’s a mess for some of us.

I loaded up my new Kindle with The Paleo Diet and The Primal Blueprint so I can study a little bit wherever I happen to be. I’m sure there are other resources out there, but that’s what I’m starting with.

I’m planning to start working out again next week. I should be completely well by then and ready to bust it at the gym. I need to start working out again so I can get back to fencing and have some real fun!

Keep plugging away at your goals! I am!

2 Responses to “Day 26 of the Paleo Diet”

  1. Bonnie said

    Glad your new plan is working for you and that you’re backing sharing it with us. I’ve just started our new year of homeschooling this week and a new health plan. Well, not new, but getting back on the wagon. So, I’m easing in this week and the next, doint ‘what I’m willing to commit to’. Getting up early and walking and eating five small meals around 1500 calories. On October 3rd, I’ll be starting Body-for-Life back up again. I finished one 12-week cycle and had great results, but after several sickness and trips, I let myself get out of those good habits. So, I’m knuckling down and moving forward – the only direction of value. Best wishes on your plan!

    • iwanttodothat said

      I haven’t done the Body-for-Life program. I’m interested in hearing how that goes for you. A 12-week cycle of eating better on most any plan will make a huge difference! Isn’t it amazing how easy it is to go back to the old ways? It’s just insane!

      Keep moving forward!

Leave a Reply

 
